Mansions of the Heart: Exploring the Seven Stages of Spiritual Growth


by R. Thomas Ashbrook

Paperback: 284 pages
Publisher: Fortress Press (January 1, 2019)
Language: English

In Mansions of the Heart, author R. Thomas Ashbrook begins with his personal story of frustration and confusion while serving as a pastor of the church. He tells of discovering a new path of spiritual transformation and offers seekers a way to move forward on their own spiritual paths.

Written for anyone who wants to develop a deeper, more meaningful relationship with God, Mansions of the Heart offers a step-by-step guide through a spiritual-formation road map based on Teresa of Avila’s seven mansions. This spiritual classic reveals various phases of spiritual formation, for which Ashbrook offers a personal guide to spiritual transformation. Mansions debunks commonly held myths that lead to spiritual dead ends and describes a clear pathway to a deepening love relationship with God. The book also offers church leaders a process for helping people in their faith communities grow as disciples of Christ.

Out of stock


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mansions of the Heart: Exploring the Seven Stages of Spiritual Growth”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *